Can-Am Speedway

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4


LAFARGEVILLE, NY - John Burr for the better part of 30 years was the voice of the Can Am Speedway and thrilled crowds with his classic calls of some of the best races seen in all divisions, when Can Am opened the doors for its first full time season in 1975.



9.8.23 Showdown in September! On the card is: 358 Series Race, John Burr Memorial SPT Series Race, Action Sprint Tour, Ron White Memorial T

For the LOVE of Dirt

For the LOVE of Dirt

Join as us we start season 3 of For the LOVE of Dirt with ABC50! Season 3, Episode 3 Features McKenzie Graham from Can-Am Speedway Karts!

In The Dirt with Tim Baltz

In The Dirt with Tim Baltz

Weekly Race Results & Upcoming Events. Be sure to LIKE & SUBSCRIBE!!!

Danny O'Brien Pockets The Top Prize Friday Night At Can-Am


Can-Am Speedway

Danny O'Brien Pockets The Top Prize Friday Night At Can-Am

LAFARGEVILLE, NY - The weather held out for Jiffy Dumpster night and fans were treated to some great racing on this Memorial Day weekend at the Can-Am Speedway.  A great crowd was on hand and the racers didn't disappoint them with some exciiting side by side racing.  The best field of Whitesboro Plow Shop-DIRTcar 358 Modifieds of 2018, made their way to the LaFargeville oval and it was Kingston Ontario's Danny O'Brien that would pick up the win.  Luke Stewart and Scott Webb brought the field to the green and Stewart would lead laps 1 and 2 before Webb grabbed the top spot.  O'Brien had made his way to the umber two spot and on a lap 10 restart powered past Webb into the lead.  Invader Tim Fuller was also on the move and was there to challenge O'Brien but the "Pocket Rocket" was not going to be denied his first win of 2018.  Fuller was right there to finish second with Billy Dunn, Nick Webb and Jordan McCreadie completing the top five.  Another strong field of FX Caprara Honda-DIRTcar Sportsman lined up for their 20 lap feature with Jamie Brown and Gavin Eisele on the front row, but it was another Kingston Ontario racer, Jessica Power charging from her third starting spot to grab the point at the completion of lap one.  The popular lady racer held down the top spot until lap 5 when Eisele showed his strength and drove around Power into the number one spot.  A number of cars were on the move from mid pack but it was Joel Hall, who started in the sixth spot, who would challenge Eisele before the halfway mark.  Hall was able to wrestle the lead away on lap 13 and went on to his first ever DIRTcar Sportsman win.  Hall was chased across the line by point leader David Rogers, Eisele, Taylor Caprara and Jackson Gill.  Next up was the FABCO-Pro Street Stocks with Ryan Shanahan and Remington Marquette on the front row.  Shanahan took his stars and stripes number 32 to the front while Marqutte and Rick Dusckas took chase.  Dusckas found his way to the top spot by lap 7 but it was Shawn Kirby and Sid Harmer Jr. that were about to put on the show.  Harmer made his way past Dusckas at the crossed flags and Kirby was up the runner up spot by lap 14 and the race was on.  The two put in a side by side battle for the win over the last 6 laps that had the fans cheering for their favorite.  Harmer would hang on for his second win in a row ahead of Kirby, Mike White, Dusckas and Mike Durham.  The TLC Real Estate/Agent Marsha Gibbons-Thunder Stocks were ready for their 12 lap event, Francis White and Zach Stone brought the group to green with Stone the early leader.  It took only 3 laps though for Phil Desormeau III to move his way to the front while Stone held on to second.  Joe Orvis started in the eighth spot and made his way to second by lap 8 and another great side by side battle was on for the lead.  With the white flag waving, Orvis was shown as the leader and fought of a last lap charge by Desormeau for the win.  Desormeau was a close second followed by, Stone, JR Durham and Lyle Robinson.  The Rookie Sportsman qualify through timed hot laps and newcomer Josh Laware set fast time over track regular Kevin Warren.  The two lead the pack to the green with Laware showing the way until lap 2 when opening day winner Addison Bowman took the top spot.  Bowman went on to make it two wins in two appearances in 2018 at Can-Am over Laware, Pat Nolan, Dustin Hutton and Johnathan Murphy.  The first of three Enduros closed out the nights activities with a small field of 9 cars ready to take on the slicked up track surface.  At the end of the 25 lap distance it was Adrian Bigelow picking up the win over, Adam Collins, Shaun Stiles, Travis Berkman and Mason Phillips.  During intermission, Can-Am remembered a number of it's past drivers down on the front straightaway, to help celebrate the Memorial Day Weekend.  Family and friends gathered together in front of the crowd holding a banner during the national anthems, to pay tribute to many of the drivers that helped make Can-Am one of the most popular dirt tracks in the Northeast.  Hopefully this will become an annual tradition and Can-Am will continue to honor it's past drivers and show their appreciation for being a part of the long time success at the fast 1/2 mile.  Next week will be another complete show of all five weekly classes plus the exciting 1 on 1 spectator races.



17D-Danny O'Brien, 19-Tim Fuller, 9-Billy Dunn, 27W-Nick Webb, 9J-Jordan McCreadie, 18W-Scott Webb, 31-Lance Willix, 57-Rylee Gill, 93-Ryan Bartlett, R70-Ryan Arbuthnot, 34-George Foley, 28-Tyler Meeks, 80-Steve Barber, 23J-Jeff Sykes, 7C-Glenn Forward, 55-Matt Woodruff, 19-Luke Stewart, 73-Kevin Poitras, 51-Brady Gill, 20-Steve Bilow, 39-Frank Caprara


29J-Joel Hall, 44-David Rogers, 18E-Gavin Eisele, 21-Taylor Caprara, 60-Jackson Gill, 52-Jessica Power, 1-Jack Meeks, 41-Dalton Rombough, 57-Anthony Stockman, 24-Jordan Kelly, 10B-Jamie Brown, 66W-Derek Webb, 45R-Preston Forbes, 38J-Jarrett Herbison, 7W-Devin Willis, 415-Andrew Wren, 18-Justin Gadbaw, 34-Eric Nier, 91-Josh Reome, 117-CJ Castelletti, 76G-Skylar Greenfield, 83D-Dustin Bradley, 25-George Sanford, 621G-Trevor Gibbons, 621-Brian Hudson


14R-Sid Harmer Jr, 3K-Shawn Kirby, 1X-Mike White, 3-Rick Dusckas, 4-Mike Durham, 6-Steven Gilmore, 32-Ryan Shanahan, 18-Remington Marquette, 23-Terry Gardner, 7X-Justin White


7H-Joe Orvis, 26M-Phil Desormeau III, 50-Zach Stone, 4-JR Durham, 24-Lyle Robinson, 17-Mike Greenfield, 71-Jeff Trapp, 94-OJ White, 11J-Justin Burns, 60-Francis White, 5-Don Woodworth, 2S-Gary Sharlow, 30-Taylor Doxtater, 61-Jerry Rogers


Addison Bowman, Josh Laware, Pat Nolan, Dustin Hutton, Johnathan Murphy, Kevin Warren


Adrian Bigelow, Adam Collins, Shaun Stiles, Travis Berkman, Mason Phillips

Back to News

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Super DIRTcar Series Big Block Modifieds Can-Am Speedway May 18, 2022 | HIGHLIGHTS
06/29/22 Can-Am Speedway DirtCar Series Heat Race
Can-Am Speedway | DIRTcar 358-Modified Feature Highlights | 5/20/22
Can Am Speedway 5/18/22 Pro Clone Lites. *HEATS* Go Karts Haily Brownell 747
Can-Am Speedway-ProStock Feature Race June 17, 2022
Can-Am Speedway | DIRTcar 358-Modified Feature Highlights | 6/17/22

Our Partners

7 News
Bartlett Plumbing
Bob Johnson Auto Group
Childrens Miracle Network
Cooks Hardware
DIRTcar 358 Modifieds
DIRTcar Pro Stocks
DIRTcar Racing
DIRTcar Sportsman
Dirt Empire
Donath Motorworx
Empire Super Sprints
Healthy Kids Running Series
Hoosier Tire
Maggies On The River
Miss Adirondack
My Race Pass
NNY Racing Connection
North State Real Estate
OD Green Lumber
Panther Frameworx
Race Pro Weekly
Rock Auto
St Lawrence Radiology
Sundance Leisure
Super DIRTcar Series
TT Property Services
TLC Real Estate
Victims Assistance Center
VP Fuels